INSTRUCTORS

Updated 18/02/2020

All listed instructors offer:

  • Active training
  • Ground Instruction
  • Exams
  • Flight Reviews
  • Two Place Trainer Availability

CHIEF FLYING INSTRUCTORS

The Chief Flying Instructor (CFI) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.09 of the ASRA Operations manual for which he/she is responsible to the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Jeff Blunt Valentine NSW 0421784088 jeff@paulbennetgroup.com.au
Terrence Boatswain South Grafton NSW 0428431920 judyandterryb@gmail.com
Alan Bridger Parkes NSW 0427311393 arjbridger@gmail.com
Russell Duncan (R) Lake Macquarie Airport NSW 0439922133
russd@airborne.com.au
Willi Ewig (R) Manilla NSW0427697771 skyranchoffice@gmail.com
Paul Mitchell Ballina NSW0428661902 paul_mitchell128@gmail.com
Oliver Mueller (R) Mullumbimby NSW 0487502550 oli.jamu@gmail.com
Philip Wright Kotara South NSW 0407439070
gyro_pilot@hotmail.com x
Allan Wardill Mooloolaba QLD 0418182002
g747@ozemail.com.au
Larry Jones (R) Sellicks Beach SA 0408815094

larry@airsports.com.au


David Owen Finniss SA 0488884976 david@flyagyro.com.au
Kevin Traeger Lameroo SA 0419857769
traegair@bigpond.com
Ian Morcombe Wahring VIC 0427003271 sportcopter@bigpond.com

(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.

SENIOR INSTRUCTORS - Gyroplane

The Senior Instructor (gyroplane) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Neil Farr (R) Manilla NSW 0427936430 neil@libertysky.com.au
Kenike Killip (R) Lake Macquarie NSW 0411295496 madsandden@yahoo.com.au
Wayne Mitchell New Lambton NSW 0418431456 eltrec@telstra.com
Sam Polyak Yass NSW 0407265563 sampolyak1@bigpond.com
Bruce Layt Deception Bay QLD 0438002611 bnlayt1@bigpond.com
Robert Mauloni Mourilyan QLD 0423798911 rob.mauloni@gmail.com
Brett Perry Altona VIC 0413018163 brett286@live.com.au
Peter Baker (R) Bunbury WA 0407929479 petenlor@bigpond.com
Stuart Black Kununurra WA0408900785 stuknx@wn.com.au
Adrian Stoffels Two Rocks WA 0427094552 stoffels@ozemail.com.au

(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.

INSTRUCTORS – Gyroplane

The Instructor (gyroplane) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.07 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.

Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Mark Andre (R) Terrey Hills NSW 0438322202 marka@supercare.com.au
Peter Coulter (R) Angourie NSW 0408662285 peter@coulters.com.au
Rick Elliott (R) Berowra Heights NSW 0408969118 rick@aluglas.com.au
Joseph Mifsud (R) Blacksmiths NSW 0406368469 joeyjames335@gmail.com
Anthony Jaques (R) Mareeba QLD 0417073046 nat@jaquescoffee.com
Carel Van de Merwe Cashmere QLD 0438772308 cfromoz@gmail.com
Gary Williams (R) Yatala Vale SA 0413744200 garyw@theassuredgroup.com.au
Geoffrey White (R) Churchill VIC 0437073400 fly@dtkmicrolights.com.au
Nick Buri (R) York WA 0408923710 nick@gyrocopterflights.com.au

(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.


SENIOR INSTRUCTORS – Gyroglider

The Senior Instructor (gyroglider) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Terrence Boatswain South Grafton NSW 0428431920 judyandterryb@gmail.com
Bruce Layt Deception Bay QLD 0438002611 bnlayt1@bigpond.com


INSTRUCTORS – Gyroglider

The Instructor (gyroglider) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Philip Wright Kotara South NSW 0407439070 gyro_pilot@hotmail.com x
Allan Wardill Mooloolaba QLD 0418182002
g747@ozemail.com.au

fly


DIRECTIVES AND ALERTS

*** UPDATE ***ASRA statement on the TAG investigation.Click here.


Featured News

Mustering Workshop October 2019.

RAAus held a mustering workshop in Cunnamulla during October 2019 and were kind enough to invite a representative from ASRA to attend. I accepted the offer with the idea being to provide input from a

Read more →

ASRA to become an approved self-administrating aviation organisation under CASR Part 149.

In late 2014 CASA released a draft CASR Part 149 regulations covering Approved Self-administering Aviation Organisations (ASAO). Part 149 has been 14 years in development and will finally be tabled in

Read more →

ASRA’s Policy on Contract Mustering by Gyroplane

In 2014 ASRA wrote to the Hon Warren Truss MP, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development. CASA sits in Minister’s Truss’s portfolio. The letter, in part, reque

Read more →