INSTRUCTORS

All listed instructors offer:

  • Active training
  • Ground Instruction
  • Exams
  • Flight Reviews
  • Two Place Trainer Availability

CHIEF FLYING INSTRUCTORS

The Chief Flying Instructor (CFI) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.09 of the ASRA Operations manual for which he/she is responsible to the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Blunt, Jeff (R) Valentine NSW 0421 784 088 jeff@paulbennetgroup.com.au
Boatswain, Terry South Grafton NSW 0428 431 920 judyandterryb@gmail.com
Duncan, Russell (R) Valentine NSW 0412 630 092 russell.duncan164@gmail.com
Ewig, Willi (R) Manilla NSW 0427 697 771 skyranchoffice@gmail.com
Mitchell, Paul Ballina NSW 02 6686 6040 paul_mitchell128@gmail.com
Wright, Phil Kotara South NSW 02 4943 9070 gyro_pilot@hotmail.com
Wardill, Allan Mooloolaba QLD 07 5444 1316 g747@ozemail.com.au x
Traeger, Kevin Lameroo SA 08 8576 3300 traegair@bigpond.com
Morcombe, Ian Wahring VIC 0427 003 271 sportcopter@bigpond.com


SENIOR INSTRUCTORS - Gyroplane

The Senior Instructor (gyroplane) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Farr, Neil (R) Tamworth NSW 0427 936 430 neil@libertysky.com.au
Mueller, Oliver (R) Mullumbimby NSW 0487 502 550 oli.jamu@gmail.com
Polyak, Sam Yass NSW 0407 265 563 sampolyak1@bigpond.com
Cramer, Don St George QLD 0409 699 115 doncramer@mac.com
Layt, Bruce Deception Bay QLD 0438 002 611 bnlayt1@bigpond.com x
Baker, Peter (R) Bunbury WA 0407 929 479 petenlor@bigpond.com
Black, Stuart Kununurra WA 08 9168 1800 stuknx@wn.com.au
Stoffels, Adrian Two Rocks WA 0427 094 552 stoffels@ozemail.com.au


(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.

INSTRUCTORS – Gyroplane

The Instructor (gyroplane) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.07 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.

Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Boatwright, Wayne (R) Mittagong NSW 0418 643 082 wayne@emgaustralia.com.au
Coulter, Peter (R) Angourie NSW 0408 662 285 peter@coulters.com.au
Elliott, Rick (R) Berowra Heights NSW 0408 969 118 rick@aluglas.com.au
Kenike Killip (R) Sydney NSW 0411 295 496 madsanden@yahoo.com.au
Mitchell, Wayne (R) New Lambton NSW 0418 431 456 eltrec@telstra.com
Waldon, Michael Kiama NSW 0418 422 714 michael@gyrocopter-illawarra.com.au
Jaques, Anthony (R) Mareeba QLD 0417 073 046 nat@jaquescoffee.com
Mauloni, Robert Mourilyan QLD 0423 798 911 rob.mauloni@gmail.com
Van der Merwe, Carel Cashmere QLD 0438 772 308 cfromoz@gmail.com
Jones, Larry Sellicks beach SA 0408 815 094 larry@airsports.com.au
Owen, David Goolwa SA 0488 884 976 david@flyagyro.com.au
Perry, Brett Altona VIC 0413 018 163 brett286@live.com.au
Storey, John Kununurra WA 08 9169 1932 storey@antmail.com.au

(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.

SENIOR INSTRUCTORS – Gyroglider

The Senior Instructor (gyroglider) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Layt, Bruce Deception Bay QLD 0438 002 611 bnlayt1@bigpond.com x


INSTRUCTORS – Gyroglider

The Instructor (gyroglider) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Wardill, Allan Mooloolaba QLD 07 5444 1316 g747@ozemail.com.au x

fly


DIRECTIVES AND ALERTS


Featured News

ASRA’s Policy on Contract Mustering by Gyroplane

In 2014 ASRA wrote to the Hon Warren Truss MP, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development. CASA sits in Minister’s Truss’s portfolio. The letter, in part, reque

Read more →

Status of CASR Part 149

In late 2014 CASA released a draft CASR Part 149 regulations covering Approved Self-administering Aviation Organisations (ASAO). Part 149 has been 14 years in development and will finally be tabled in

Read more →